Monday, July 26, 2010

Photo Club Welcomes New Members

Darke County Photography Club junior
member, Erika Jeffers, named 4-H State
Fair Delegate in Photography.

The Darke County Photography Club has welcomed seven new members in the last two months. Joining the club are: senior members, Heather Jackson, Jenny Paulus, Janet DeHart, Ruth McDaniel, Sherry Myers, Deb Smith and junior member Laura Paulus.

The DCPC’s last meeting featured a photo critique session conducted by guest photographer Scott Thayer, who teaches photography at Franklin Monroe Schools. The theme for the photos submitted by members for critique was “Fill the Frame”. The critique session was very informative with many suggestions from Scott that the members present found to be helpful.

Announced at the meeting was the news that junior member, Erika Jeffers, has been selected as the 4-H State Fair Delegate to represent Darke County at the Ohio State Fair this summer. This is the second year in a row that she has earned this honor. The club wishes her good luck at the State Fair!

The DCPC sends out an open invitation to new members to join us on the third Tuesday of every month at our 7:30 meeting at the Shawnee Prairie Nature Preserve on Rt 502 just outside of Greenville. Check out our updated website for more details and to see our members’ favorite photos submitted into our members’ gallery at:


  1. Congratulations Erika! I am so proud of your accomplishment. Good Luck.


Featured Posts

/* Track outbound links in Google Analytics */