Tuesday, April 5, 2016


Greenville, OH March 10, 2016 - The Scholarship Committee of the Greenville Business & Professional Women’s Club (BPW) hosted the March 10th meeting which was held at the Brethren Retirement Community.

Committee member, Brenda Miller introduced the ten finalists from four Darke County High schools. The finalists were Hannah Coakley (Greenville CSD), Megan Bergman (Ansonia LSD), Jensen Obringer (Ansonia LSD), Frencesca Masso-Rivetti (Greenville CSD). Kayli Duncan (Greenville CSD), Madison Covault (Versailles EVSD), Megan VanSkyock (Versailles EVSD), Kristin Langston (Versailles EVSD), Jessica Ahrens (Versailles EVSD) and Carrie Baker (Franklin Monroe LSD). Each finalist had three minutes to tell BPW members of their accomplishments and goals after graduation. They were then asked to answer a question extemporaneously. The ten finalists were followed by the Anna Britton Scholarship finalist Kat Popp. The Anna Britton Scholarship goes to a daughter or granddaughter of a BPW Member. After all the presentations were made, BPW members voted to select the two winners of the additional scholarships. The winners selected were Kayli Duncan (Greenville CSD) and Jessica Ahrens (Versailles EVSD). Winners were notified by letter.

The Greenville BPW Club’s mission is to achieve equity for all women in the workplace through advocacy, education, and information. The Club holds fundraisers through the year to raise money to grant scholarships to the young women of Darke County. The Club meets the second Thursday of every month for a dinner meeting. Those interested in learning more about the Club can contact Membership Chair Brenda Miller at 937-996-1741 or by email to brenda@newmadisonpubliclibrary.org

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured Posts

/* Track outbound links in Google Analytics */