Sunday, July 25, 2010

Fort GreeneVille Chapter, DAR float wins "Annie's Choice" award

Fort GreeneVille Chapter, DAR won with their float entry in the 2010 Annie Oakley Parade. The DAR float received the "Annie's Choice" category. DAR members pictured are Debbie Nisonger-Vice Regent, Chris Nehring-Regent, Linda Riley, Helen Wright, Doris Aultman-Secretary, and Edith Bertram. There was also a special appearance by 2010 Little Miss Annie Oakley, Lauren Wright.

1 comment:

  1. Great Float and should have won. Remember these are descendants of the soldiers who won our freedom and fought through terrible circumstances to win the war. Lets be proud of our heritage and those who fought so we can say, think,worship and live without persecution and be thankful for all we have and quit running America down. Just saying.


Featured Posts

/* Track outbound links in Google Analytics */