Wednesday, September 11, 2013

Edison Announces Foundation Scholarship Recipients

Funded by the Edison Foundation and Edison Community College, the following students have been awarded academic scholarships and/or need-based scholarships. Scholarships awarded will aid in students’ pursuit of higher education at Edison.

The Edison Foundation strives to provide the College and communities of Darke, Miami, and Shelby counties with financial support for academic, athletic, cultural, and scholarship programs. This initiative is accomplished through sustained identification, cultivation, and solicitation of corporate, foundation and individual donors by communicating the goals and needs of the College and its patrons.

Listed in Alphabetical Order by City and Last Name:
Ansonia: Stacy Smith, Pitsenbarger Memorial Scholarship; Arcanum: Paige Christ, Darke County Campus Scholarship; Botkins: Clarissa Cisco, Edison Alumni Scholarship; Bradford: Megan Hunt, Thomas A. Edison Scholarship; Covington: Logan Eshelman, Jean Shaneyfelt Scholarship; Kayla Fissel, Dr. & Mrs. John F. Beachler Memorial Nursing Scholarship; Madison Keiser, Thomas A. Edison Scholarship; Daniel Markley, President’s Scholarship; Brooke Selanders, Thomas A. Edison Scholarship; Chelsea Wackler, Dr. Kenneth A. Yowell President Emeritus Scholarship; DeGraff: Shelby Cook, Edison Trustees Scholarship; Greenville: Trisha Burk, Edison Foundation Scholarship; Cherie Hittle, Edison Employee Scholarship; Dakoda Kitchen, Raman Das, M.D. Memorial Scholarship; Cara Vanderhorst Edison Employee Scholarship; Janice Walker, Sheryl Brinley Memorial Scholarship; Makayla Wilson, PSEOP Scholarship; Houston: Ashlan Jester, Thomas A. Edison Scholarship; Ludlow Falls: Karrie Powers, Valandingham Scholarship; New Paris: Nichol Oyler, Philip C. Lootens Scholarship; Piqua: Taylor Bachman, Thomas A. Edison Scholarship; Taylor Bryant, Edison Alumni Scholarship; Tiffany Cremeens, Edison Foundation Scholarship; Natasha Flaugher, Donnelly Nursing Scholarship and Miami County Safety Council Scholarship; Brandi Good, Thomas A. Edison Scholarship; Megan Jess, Kathy Oda Memorial Scholarship; Brittany Maniaci, Charles E. Ridenour Memorial Scholarship and Myers-Vacarro Engineering Scholarship; Kisle Hedger, Miami County FOP Memorial Scholarship; Thomas Olberding, Miami County FOP Memorial Scholarship and William M. McCulloch Memorial Scholarship; Shelby Rogers, Thomas A. Edison Scholarship; Lauren Seman, Thomas A. Edison Scholarship; Pitsburg: Vanessa Williams, Thom & Pat Robinson Scholarship; Pleasant Hill: Jennifer Beacom, Pitsenbarger Memorial Scholarship; Tiara Jackson, Thomas A. Edison Scholarship; Russia: Austin Geriety, Thomas A. Edison Scholarship; Sidney: Dustin Edge, Thomas A. Edison Scholarship; Elizabeth Knoop, Edison Alumni Scholarship; Bryan Lloyd, Thom & Pat Robinson Scholarship; Annie Niswonger, Thomas A. Edison Scholarship; Katelyn Niswonger, Miami County Voiture 40 et 8 Scholarship; Samuel Pierce, Edison Alumni Scholarship; Abby Stemen, Thomas A. Edison Scholarship; St. Henry: Derek Buening, Edison Employee Scholarship; St. Paris: Ashley Shadoan, Edison Foundation Scholarship; Tipp City: Shawn Baab Donnelly Nursing Scholarship; Kyle Peura, Tri-County Trust Scholarship; Troy: Kimberlee Adams, Miami County Republican Women’s Scholarship; Traci Cannatelli, Greg & Alissa Blankenship Scholarship and Miami County Republican Women’s Scholarship; Braden Dellinger, Mary Rebecca Allen Scholarship Memorial; Ashley Hagon, Edison Alumni Scholarship; Jinesh Patel, Minority Scholarship; Union City: Sydney Drew, Thomas A. Edison Scholarship; Versailles: Bridget Berger, Thomas A. Edison Scholarship; Nathan Falknor, Darke County Campus Scholarship; Brenda Hale, Mindy S. McNutt Scholarship; Theresa Minnich, Edison Employee Scholarship; Alexandria Shimp, Edison Alumni Scholarship

Featured Posts

/* Track outbound links in Google Analytics */