Wednesday, March 19, 2014


Top Left: Girls Junior Varsity:  front: Maggie Hedrick, Heather Bey, Bridgette Holsapple   Back: Coach Hedrick, Olivia Bruening, Heather Bey, Crystal Hartzell. Middle Left: Girls Varsity:  Front row: Tori Minnich, Megan Monnin, Paige Holsapple, Megan Ward  Back: Coach Phlipot, Hannah Niekamp, Brooke Wehrkamp, Kelsey Berning, Coach Davidson. Left Bottom: Boys Varsity:  Front: Coach Davidson, Kenny Nagel, Kyle Cotner, Alex Groff   Back:  Coach Watren, Dustin Ruhe, Michael Davidson, Ben Ahrens, Ryan Watren. Right: WOHSBC Bowler of the Year Michael Davidson
The WOHSBC Year End Awards Banquet was held at Romer’s Catering in St. Henry on Sunday, March 16th. It was one great season for the Tiger Bowling Program as they were the recipients of many awards. The girls and the boys varsity both were awarded gold medals for their championships as well as a nice plaque. The Girls Junior Varsity finished in 2nd place and also received medals and a plaque for their teams second place finish.

All Conference Girls Selections are as follows: 1st Team All Conference: Megan Monnin and Brooke Wehrkamp; 2nd Team All Conference: Megan Ward, Tori Minnich, Paige Holsapple, Hannah Niekamp; Honorable Mention: Kelsey Berning

All Conference Boys Selections are as follows: 1st Team All Conference: Michael Davidson and Ben Ahrens; 2nd Team All Conference: Dustin Ruhe and Zach Marshal; Honorable Mention: Alex Groff and Kyle Cotner

Michael Davidson received the WOHSBC Bowler of the Year for the boys, set a new conference record average of 230.1 beating the prior record of 217 and also received his 2nd place trophy for finishing 2nd place in the kickoff singles tournament back in November to start the season. He also received a certificate for rolling the high 2 game series for the season of 495.

Megan Monnin received her trophy for finishing 2nd place in the kickoff singles tournament back in November. Paige Holsapple received a nice trophy for rolling the high game and the high series for the conference for the season. She rolled a 279 and a 488 series.

The Joe Remaklus Scholarship Award is awarded by the Remaklus family. Joe was a long time bowler/bowling proprietor in Mercer County. He was the founder of Miracle Lanes in Ft. Recovery and co-founder of Plamor Lanes in Coldwater. Joe passed away in April 2000 and his family wanted to give back to the young bowlers of the future. Highest GPA and highest bowling average is the determining factor. This year’s winner for the boys was Michael Davidson of Versailles and for the girls was Lauren Sanning of Coldwater.

Featured Posts

/* Track outbound links in Google Analytics */