Sunday, November 30, 2014

Tri-Village MVCTC FFA Competes in Parliamentary Procedure

Tri-Village MVCTC FFA Members that Competed at the County Parliamentary Procedure Contest. Greenhand Team 1 (Front L to R) Ian Bailey, Jakob Frech, Thadd Carden, Jazmine Hileman, Tanner Jones, Kailei Shepherd, Kara Hollinger, and Brittany Brewer. Greenhand Team 2 (Middle L to R) Josh Hollinger, Cohen Nelson, Mia Middleton, Autaum Moore, Kaitlyn Howard, Shelby Fech, Rachel Watern, and Ashley Rutherford. Varsity Team (Back L to R) Gabe Watern, Josh Wiford, Wesley Murphy, Keith Hunt, Grant Flory, Riley Hollinger, Trent Laux and Alisha Hollinger.
On November 24th the Tri-Village MVCTC FFA had three teams compete in the County Parliamentary Procedure Contest. Two Teams of First Year Members competed in the Greenhand Contest and received Gold Ratings. Members on the Greenhand Team 1 were Brittany Brewer, Kara Hollinger, Jazmine Hileman, Ian Bailey, Kailei Sheperd, Thadd Carden, Jakob Frech, and Tanner Jones. Members of Greenhand Team 2 were Kaitlyn Howard, Rachel Watern, Autaum Moore, Shelby Frech, Josh Hollinger, Ashley Rutherford, Mia Middleton, and Cohen Nelson. The Varsity Team who received a Gold Rating consisted of Trent Laux, Gabe Watern, Riley Hollinger, Wesley Murphy, Alisha Hollinger, Keith Hunt, Josh Wiford, and Grant Flory.

The Parliamentary Procedure CDE is an assessment of students’ abilities to participate effectively in a business meeting or other group decision making situation. During the contest the students complete the Opening Ceremonies of a FFA Meeting and then demonstrate 6 different parliamentary procedure abilities. They are evaluated on the correct use of the rules, quality of discussion, and delivery.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured Posts

/* Track outbound links in Google Analytics */