Friday, February 24, 2017


Betty Hill – JoEllen Melling – Dorothy Oda Recognized Members
with February Birthdays As well as Associate Member Lyn Bliss not in attendance.
DARKE COUNTY REPUBLICAN WOMEN’s CLUB first meeting for 2017 was February 13th at Chestnut Village Center.

There were seventeen Members present plus DCRW Associate Member and State Central Committee Member Stephanie Garrett Guest: Danielle Martin and Kristina Heath Ben Thaeler from the office of Representative Warren Davidson and Keith Threewits, President of the DCRM’s Club.

Kellyanne Conway was the topic for the program.

President Melling named the 2017-2018 Chair and Co-Chairman for the following Committees:

  • Membership – Katie DeLand
  • Social – Carol Ginn, JoEllen Melling
  • Program – Betty Hill, JoEllen Melling
  • Publicity – Betty Hill, Wavelene Denniston
  • Legislative – Katie DeLand
  • Reservations – Wavelene Denniston
  • Greeters - Vivian Foreman, Sherry Ward
  • Chaplain – JoEllen Melling
  • OFRW/NFRW Representatives – JoEllen Melling, Katie DeLand
  • Handbook – Carol Ginn

Ways and Means and Historian are still to be filled.

Next meeting will be March 13th, 6:30 same place.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured Posts

/* Track outbound links in Google Analytics */