Monday, March 13, 2017

Edison State Employees Recognized at Banquet

Seventeen employees were recognized for a combined total of 185 years of service in their careers at Edison State Community College's 38th annual employee recognition banquet on Friday, March 3.

Enrollment Managers, Stacey Bean and Christina Raterman emceed the event and presented the honorees with awards to highlight each of their unique talents, characteristics, and commitment to Edison State. Kara Myers, Coordinator of Employee Engagement and Talent Acquisition, hosted the event and Dr. Doreen Larson, President, presented honorees with gifts and personally thanked each of them for their commitment to Edison State.

The following employees were recognized for reaching significant milestones in their careers at Edison State: Twenty-Five Years: Becky Pepiot, Susie Wise; Fifteen Years: Ruth Barney, Pam Gibellino, Chuck Steel; Ten Years: Donna Argo, Karen Baker, Susan Miller, Rick Roberts, Pat Shade, Tony Spencer; Five Years: Amy Barr, Tom Burelison, Andrea Francis, Brian Leingang, Amy Schwable, and Sharon Thomas.

"The banquet made for a wonderful evening in which we were able to blend reflections of the past with appreciation of our colleagues," said Edison State President, Dr. Doreen Larson. "Stacey and Christina embodied the joy and good humor that makes Edison State a very special place to work."

During the banquet, it was announced that a portrait of Elizabeth " ibbie" Eyer would be added to Edison State's Wall of Memories. Eyer, who recently passed, was selected for her unwavering commitment and willingness to go above and beyond her daily tasks to make Edison State a better place to learn and work.

The Wall of Memories, established in 1998 by members of the Academic Forum, is dedicated to former Edison State employees who significantly impacted the lives of students, faculty, and staff who will forever be recognized as part of the College community.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured Posts

/* Track outbound links in Google Analytics */