Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Republicans to hold annual Pig Roast

Members of the decorations committee and food committee for the upcoming Darke County Republican Pig Roast meet at the A & B Coffee and Cake Company in Greenville to initiate plans for the October 21 event. Left to right: Betsy Ward, Katie Deland (Chairman), Aaron Ward and Carol Ginn.
The Darke County Republican Party will be hosting its annual Pig Roast from 3 –6 p.m. on October 21 in the Youth Building at the Darke County Fairgrounds, Greenville.

The meal will consist of shredded pork sandwiches, hot dogs, potato salad, potato chips, cookies and assorted beverages. Tickets are free but will be collected at the door.

Greenville ROJTC will be presenting the colors, entertainment will be provided by Final Bow and a free raffle will be held for gift certificates from Cope’s Distributing. There will be a Bounce House, face painting and other entertainment for children. Ohio Senator Matt Huffman (R-12) will emcee the event.

The Pig Roast event provides the citizens of Darke County to not only hear from the Republican Candidates for office, but to meet and speak personally with each. Those candidates who will be in attendance are: Mike DeWine (for Ohio Governor), Frank LaRose (for Ohio Secretary of State), Dave Yost (for Attorney General), Robert Sprague (for Ohio Treasurer), Keith Faber (for Ohio Auditor), Justice Mary DeGenaro (for re-election to Ohio Supreme Court), Judge Baldwin (for election to Ohio Supreme Court), Judge Jeffrey Welbaum (for re-election to Ohio’s Second District Court of Appeals), Congressman Warren Davidson (for re-election to Ohio’s Eighth Congressional District), Steve Huffman (for Fifth District Ohio Senate), Susan Manchester (for 84th Ohio House District), Jena Powell (for 80th Ohio House District), Carol Ginn (re-election as Darke County Auditor), and Mike Stegall (re-election as Darke County Commissioner).

Members of the Darke County Republican Party serving along with Chairman Katie DeLand on the 2018 Pig Roast are: Jason Aslinger, Karen Aslinger, Matt Aultman, Lyn Bliss, Kelly Buschur, Ryan Buschur, Carol Ginn, Susan Manchester, Cindy Pike, Matt Poeppelman, Jena Powel, Matt Staugler, Ben Thaeler, Keith Threewits, Aaron Ward, Betsy Ward, and Alex Weaver.

Tickets are available from any elected Republican official, your Darke County Republican Central Committee Member or Pig Roast Committee Members. You may also request tickets by calling Pig Roast Committee Chairman Katie DeLand (937) 424-7086 . More information regarding the Darke County Republican Party and the upcoming Pig Roast may be found at www.darkegop.org.

Featured Posts

/* Track outbound links in Google Analytics */