Thursday, January 2, 2020

Versailles Time Capsule

Edwin F. Nickol Monuments, Gary Condon.  Village of Versailles: Mayor Subler, Rodd Hale, Kathy Ording, Heather Luebke, Ron Miller, Bryant Apple, and Ron Kremer.  Bicentennial Committee: Todd Dammeyer, Aaron Moran, HB Hole, Deb Pohl, and Eric Stachler. (Not Pictured Kim Custenborder and Alex Luthman).
As part of the Versailles Bicentennial, the Bicentennial Committee with the assistance of Edwin F. Nickol Monuments, The Versailles Area Historical Society and the Village of Versailles placed a time capsule at Ward Park. The capsule was placed on December 20th, 2019 with the intention that it would be safeguarded by the village and opened in August 2069 which will be the 250th anniversary of the village.

The time capsule includes submissions from: Versailles High School, Versailles Area Historical Society, Versailles Policy, Versailles Poultry Days, Bicentennial Committee Chairman Aaron Moran, area churches and Versailles Mayor Jeff Subler. Photos of Mildred Dill and Theodore Jay, Versailles oldest and youngest residents will be included as well as photos from various Bicentennial events throughout 2019. The capsule will be identified with a granite marker donated by Gary Condon and Edwin F. Nickol Monuments.

For questions please email or contact any committee member: Kim Custenborder, Alex Luthman, Todd Dammeyer, Aaron Moran, HB Hole, Deb Pohl, or Eric Stachler.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured Posts

/* Track outbound links in Google Analytics */