Thursday, March 28, 2019

Winner of 2019 Gourmet Dinner

Left to right:       Gretchen and Mark Davis of Eikenberry’s and , Diane and Don Delaplane, winners.
Diane and Don Delaplane enjoy a Gourmet Dinner prepared by the local dinner club.

Each year, the Cancer Association of Darke County holds a Gourmet Dinner Raffle. The winner of that raffle and 7 guests are treated to a gourmet meal prepared by the local dinner club. The food for the meal is donated by Eikenberry’s each year and Minuteman donates the tickets. Kay Curry, President of the Board of Directors, oversees the event each year. The event this year was held at the home of Nancy Cooper. Nancy is a member of the dinner club along with Amy Breaden, Suzie Brown, Frank Curcio, Julie and Tom Graber and Eileen Litchfield.

The association appreciates the community involvement in this fun event and thanks all those who participate to make it a yearly success.

The proceeds are used to help local cancer patients.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Featured Posts

/* Track outbound links in Google Analytics */